VILLA COOLA - Villa Coola


The first full-length album from Chicago's folk-pop recluse Villa Coola. Self-recorded in an Ohio attic over a period of 5.5 months in 2014 and 2015 by VC frontman Gehring Miller, mastered by Carl Saff (Dads, Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin, Speedy Ortiz). VILLA COOLA veers from haunting falsetto to bedroom-garage crunch and back to lonely. For some feels.

Choose pink, goldenrod, or red tint cassette.

All cassette orders include a digital download of the album.

"His falsetto vocal on this is a pretty glorious thing."
-Don't Need No Melody

"The album continues Miller's exploration of alt-folk and falsetto that is reminiscent of the dream-like acoustic moments of Dinosaur Jr."
-The Deli Chicago


  1. B.A.F.
  2. Cruella
  3. Put Me Back In The Movie
  4. California Carolina
  5. Lizzy
  6. Hotelle
  7. Mrs Mississippi
  8. Rx (Anna Please)
  9. Lady Los Angeles
  10. Moonie